. home.aspx

NEWS

home.aspx
   


LinkedIn: Here’s How to Stop Users From Mentioning You

April 02, 2018 / Brandy Shaul

Did you know LinkedIn allows users to “mention,” or tag, other LinkedIn users in their posts and comments? When a user is mentioned, LinkedIn creates a link to their profile that others can click on. If users would like to stop others from mentioning them, they can also turn this feature off. Our guide will show you how to stop LinkedIn users from being able to mention you in posts and comments. Tap the toggle to stop users from being able to mention you in future posts and comments. The toggle will turn gray, and the word “yes” will change into the word “no.” Note: If you’ve previously been mentioned in posts or comments, changing this setting won’t remove those existing mentions. This LinkedIn Help article provides more details about removing existing mentions.