. home.aspx

NEWS

home.aspx
   


Facebook: Here’s How to Deactivate Your Account

April 26, 2018 / Brandy Shaul

Did you know Facebook allows you to temporarily deactivate your account? This allows you to stop others from viewing your profile and content, without actually deleting any of your information. If you ever want to come back to Facebook later on, you can reactivate your account by logging into Facebook with your email address and password. Our guide will show you how to deactivate your account from within the Facebook mobile application. Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook app on iOS. Also note, when you deactivate your Facebook account, you can still chat with friends on Messenger. Step 7: Scroll down and tap the circle to the left of the option that best describes why you want to deactivate your account. You can tap the circle next to “Other, please explain further:” if you want to enter your own reason. Important Note: If you select “This is temporary. I’ll be back.” Facebook will set your account to automatically reactivate after seven...